August 14, 2022

Blog News Combo

SEVENTEEN Successfully Reach Top 4 Billboard 200 with Album SECTOR 17

On Monday (1/8/2022) soompi reported that SEVENTEEN has made history by breaking into the Billboard 200 Top 4 for the first time with the album “SECTOR 17.”

Recently, Billboard officially announced that SEVENTEEN’s new repackaged album “SECTOR 17” had debuted at No. 4 on the famous Billboard 200 chart. It also marks the group’s highest ranking on the Billboard 200.

“SECTOR 17” is now SEVENTEEN’s first album to reach the top 4 on the Billboard 200 and marks their fourth entry on the chart overall after “Your Choice,” “Attacca,” and “Face the Sun.”

The album “SECTOR 17” is a repackaged version of SEVENTEEN’s fourth studio album “Face the Sun” which previously set a record as their first album to enter the Billboard 200 top 10 last month, when it debuted at No. 7.

According to Luminate (formerly MRC Data), the album “SECTOR 17” sold a total of 34,000 copies in the United States during the week ending July 28, 2022.

Then according to Hanteo Chart data, in total SEVENTEEN’s fourth repackaged album “SECTOR 17” has surpassed 1,032,238 million copies sold and this is the first K-pop repackage album to sell more than 1 million copies in just a week.

There are 13 songs on the album “SECTOR 17” with the following details:

  1. “Circles” – written by Woozi, Bumzu.
  2. “_WORLD” – Written by Woozi, Bumzu, Vernon, S.Coups, Melanie Joy Fontana, Michel Schulz.
  3. “Fallin” Flower (Korean Ver.) – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Dino Park Gi Tae.
  4. “CHEERS” (SVT LEADERS) – written by Woozi, Bumzu, S.Coups, Hoshi, Vernon.
  5. “Darl+ing” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Shannon.
  6. “HOT” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, August Rigo Ploypaworawan Praison.
  7. “DON QUIXOTE” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Wonwoo, Michel Schulz, Melanie Joy Fontana
  8. “March” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Park Gi Tae.
  9. “Domino” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Mingyu, Sara Davis, Cameron Walker, Jordan Witzigreuter.
  10. Shadow – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Dino, Arcades Johan, Fransson Ryan, Lawrie Matt, Thomson Max, Lynedoch Graham, Gabriel Brandes.
  11. “Bout you” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Park Gi Tae.
  12. “If you leave me” – written by Woozi, Bumzu. S.Coups, Hoshi, Nmore.
  13. “Ash” – written by Woozi, Bumzu, Vernon, Robb Roy.
See also  Far different, it turns out that this is TXT's dream profession if you don't become a K-Pop Idol

For additional information, SEVENTEEN first released the album “SECTOR 17” along with the music MV (Music Video) for their song “_WORLD” on July 18, 2022.

Congratulations to SEVENTEEN on the success of their “SECTOR 17” album!