October 1, 2022


Blog News Combo

ENHYPEN to Release 3rd Mini Album MANIFESTO : DAY 1, Check the Date!

boy group ENHYPEN is back with new music. Launching from Pinkvilla Tuesday (14/06/2022) on June 14 shortly after midnight KST (June 13, around 8:30 p.m. IST), the group’s agency BELIFT LAB announced that the third mini album ENHYPEN will be released soon. Titled “MANIFESTO : DAY 1,” the mini album will be released on July 4 at 6 p.m. KST (14:30 p.m. IST).

Two minutes before this announcement, at midnight KST on June 14th, ENHYPEN has released a teaser titled ‘MANIFESTO : DAY 1 ‘WALK THE LINE”.

The members stated that “I who walked along the line, now draw the line,” in an interesting trailer featuring ENHYPEN speaking in Korean, Japanese, and English. The trailer shows an illustration of a white line that forms a person, then the person is chased by a random black line and tied there. Before long a person formed from those white lines turned colorful and got a sword in his hand.

This teaser was preceded by the “Trailer Logo 2022” which was released half an hour earlier, which showed the words “END HYPHEN” changed to the group name, ENHYPEN.

“MANIFESTO : DAY 1” follows ENHYPEN’s first full-length repackaged album “DIMENSION : ANSWER”, which was released in January 2022. The January 10 album did well by debuting at number 13 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart on January 24.

Previously, on June 3, South Korean media outlets had reported that ENHYPEN would be joining the summer comeback lineup with the release of a new album in early July. With the announcement of ENHYPEN’s third mini album “MANIFESTO : DAY 1” slated for a July 4 release, this will mark the group’s first Korean release in approximately six months.

See also  5 Facts You Should Know Before Starting to Improve Yourself, Check It Out!

ENHYPEN consists of seven members namely Jungwon, Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, and Ni-ki. The group was formed through the survival show “I-LAND” in 2020, and debuted in November of the same year.